Ketchikan Gateway Borough School District

333 Schoenbar Road | (907) 225-2118

To provide high quality instruction to every student within a positive environment reflective of our community needs.

District Office Staff Contact List
Who to call for information and support by department


Superintendent’s Office

Superintendent: Robert Boyle                              

Administrative Assistant: Myrna Johannsen

Email:  Myrna.Johannsen@k21schools.org                                

Phone: (907) 247-2109

Fax:  (907) 247-3820

  •  General Superintendent questions
  •   School Board information & questions


 

Business Office

Business Manager: Adam Thompson                           

Email: Adam.Thompson@k21schools.org

Phone: (907) 247-2116

Fax:  (907) 247-3823

  • Budget & Financial
  • Health Insurance Marketplace Coverage

 

Comptroller: Vicki Wallace

Email: Vicki.Wallace@k21schools.org                                   

Phone: (907) 247-2123

Fax:  (907) 247-3823

 

Accounts Payable Supervisor: April Mendoza            

Email: April.Mendoza@k21schools.org

Phone: (907) 247-3824

Fax:  (907) 247-2143

 

 Payroll Supervisor: Janice Bersvendsen

Email: Janice.Bersvendsen@k21schools.org

Email: payroll@k21schools.org

Phone: (907) 247-2122

Fax: (907) 247-3823 

 
  • Payroll & Benefits
  • Retirement & Health Insurance
  • Leave Accounting
  •  

    Business Technician: Renee Oyedji  

    Email: Renee.Oyedji@k21schools.org

    Email: payroll@k21schools.org

    Phone:(907) 228-2131

    Fax: (907) 247-3823

     


     

    Curriculum Professional Staff Development

    Curriculum Director: Shannon Sines

    Email: Shannon.Sines@k21schools.org

    Administrative Assistant: Kerry Watson

    Email: kerry.watson@k21schools.org

    Email: Curriculum@kgbsd.org
    Phone:(907) 247-2142

    Fax: (907) 247-3822

    •   Curriculum content standards and revisions
    •   Professional Development
    •   Indian Education
    •   Grant Management
    •   Standardized Testing
    •   Title I & II

     

    Information Specialist

    Information specialist: Chasina Worman

    Email: Chasina.Worman@k21schools.org

     Phone: 907-247-2139

     


     

    Administrative Assistant: Kelley Baca

    Email: Kelley.Baca@k21schools.org

    Phone:(907) 225-0744

     

    Technology Coordinator: Bill Whicker

    Email: Bill.Whicker@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-2128

    • Coordination of the technological assets of the school district across all departments.
    • Distance Learning Infrastructure
    • District Technology Plan E-Rate (in coordination with the Business Office)

     

    Technology Supervisor: Jurgen Johannsen 

    Email: Jurgen.Johannsen@k21schools.org 

     

    Network Technician:Thane Peterson

    Email: Thane.Peterson@k21schools.org

     

    Apple Repair Technician: Gerald "Jerry" Weston

    Email: Gerald.Weston@k21schools.org

     

    Server Specialist: Matt Beimler

    Email: Matt.Beimler@k21schools.org  

     
     

    Apple Support Technician: LeAnn Edmondson

    Email: LeAnn.Edmondson@k21schools.org

     
     
    Support Technician: Kristi Hurt

    Email: Kristi.Hurt@k21schools.org      

     

     

    Director: Rick Rafter

    Email: Rick.Rafter@k21schools.org

    Phone:(907) 247-2113

    Fax: (907) 225-2356

     

     

    Department Head: Terri Jeppsen

    Email: Terri.Jeppsen@k21schools.org

    Administrative Assistant: Launa Ingman

    Email: Launa.Ingman@k21schools.org
     
    Phone:(907) 247-2115
    • Special Education Service
    • Preschool Programs

     


     

    Department Head: Madonna Brock                            

    Phone: (907) 225-3570

    • Summer Lunch Program

     




    Maintenance

    Department Head: Mike Williams

    Phone: (907) 225-2416

    Fax:  (907) 247-2416

    • Maintenance Services
    • Facilities

     


    District Nurse

    District Nurse: Jill Oliveira

    Email: jillian.oliveira@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 228-2058

    •  Immunization


     

    Transportation

    First Student Bus Company

    Phone: (907) 205-5221

     


    Schools

    Ketchikan High School

    Principal: Bob Marshall

    Email: Bob.Marshall@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-9815

     

    Vice Principal: Mike Rath

    Email: Mike.Rath@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-9815

     

    Revilla High School

    Principal: Kurt Lindemann

    Email: Kurt.Lindemann@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-6681

     

    Fast Track Virtual School

    Principal: Kurt Lindemann

    Email: Kurt.Lindemann@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 247-2127

    ·     Home School support through Fast Track

    •   Online Learning
    •   Blended Learning at Revilla & Ketchikan High School And Schoenbar

     

     

    Homeschool Support: Lori Ortiz

    Email: Lori.Ortiz@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-7309

     

    Schoenbar Middle School

    Principal: Sherilynn Boehlert

    Email: sherilynn.boehlert@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 228-7200


    Dean of  Student: Steve McLaren

    Email: Steven.Mclaren@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 228-7200

     

    Fawn Mountain Elementary School

    Principal: Alonso Escalante

    Email: Alonso.Escalante@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 228-2200

      

    Houghtaling Elementary School

    Principal: David Jones

    Email: David.Jones@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-4128

     

    Dean of Students: Sheila Klosterman

    Email: Sheila.Klosterman@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-4128

     

    Point Higgins Elementary School

    Principal: Tony Sines

    Email: Tony.Sines@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 247-1500

     

    Ketchikan Charter School

    Principal: Julie Espinosa

    Email: Julie.Espinosa@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-8568

     

    Tongass School of Arts and Sciences

    Principal: Marian Gonzales

    Email: Marian.Gonzales@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-5720

     
    CLOSE